potential

March 16, 2010

if we are capable of doing something and we don’t do it, are we liable at any point for not…doing it?

what i mean is, if i am physically capable, for example, of running a marathon, and i never get off the couch, is that wrong? i don’t even mean running the marathon, i mean getting off the couch.

what if everybody lived up to their potential, whatever it happened to be.

what if everybody TRIED to access just a small portion of their potential?

the world would be quite a different place.

i’m trying to figure out just how to do it, but i know i have a lot in me, and i want to live up to my potential.

One Response to “potential”


  1. Do it! I’ve been trying to do this exact thing and it’s a lot of hard work but the hard work feels good. I’m turning 25 in a couple weeks. I figure I start attempting to live up to my full potential, because if I don’t now, when will I?


Leave a comment